Tricky Endgame

Peter An Nguyen's Blog

I promised to write about Najdorf Memorial but again somehow I didn’t have much time 😀 and basically there was not much to say… I lost 7th round to relatively weaker opponent and it was kind over for me. I made draw in 8th round and won 9 round finishing the event with only 4/9 again loosing some ELO points. But I think it was very good training for me, I learnt few new things and what’s maybe much more important – I reminded myself bunch of interesting things I knew some years ago. As usual now I feel like I would play much better chess if I play next tournament but next month I’m doing some other stuff so I can forget everything again just to recall it during the next tournament 😉 That’s how it works when you don’t play regularly… and it’s not only with chess, it’s…

View original post 430 more words

Leave a Reply

