Test your chess: daily chess puzzle # 37

allanbeardsworth

Happy days are here again. Regular readers of my blog will know that about a month ago I could no longer do my daily blog based on Leonard Reitstein’s second book of puzzles from South Africa. Stupidly, I had either left it behind or lost it when last at our holiday home, here in Kas, Turkey.

We arrived late last night and, even before I had a drink in hand, I had checked the bookshelves to find, alas, no Reitstein; and then, in the dark, went to the storeroom and hallejujah!, I had for some unknown reason left it with some of our leave behinds. So, my holiday started with the best of spirits. The book will be guarded as gold until the entire series has finished.

Normally, I write may blogs several weeks in advance (no, I am not always up at 7am UK and on Twitter), the excellent…

View original post 101 more words

Leave a Reply

