BRUTISH FIENDISH CHESS PUZZLE

SRIRAM JAIKUMAR

Chess Puzzle

This particular puzzle was given to me a couple of months back by my friend Chinmaya Natarajan over a FB group chat. He told me and another friend. Take a crack at it guys!!..I looked at the puzzle and it said “White to mate in two moves”. Generally, these mate in two puzzles are generally quite easy assuming you have solved such puzzles before and have a basic understanding of chess.So I was like yeah ill probably look at it during a coffee break and have it done by the time i finished my drink.

What actually happened?.. Well lets just say things did not pan out the way I had imagined. I was left with this fiendish chess puzzle which kept me staring at the screen for the next 2.5 hours. I finally did prevail but not without a lot of toil, sweat and tears.

Here is the solution. Dont look…

View original post 102 more words

Leave a Reply

