A Question for Chess Composers?

My question to fellow chess composers is, What is the preferred method of determining whether a chess composition is unique or if the composer has unintentionally duplicated someone else’s creation? As an example, I am including a position I recently composed to test my students at the Fremont Summer Chess Camp. As far as I know, this is an original creation but, since it is a relatively simple position, I worry that I may be unintentionally taking credit for someone else’s work. 
  

If you believe you can answer my question, please do so on Quora. If you wish to solve this chess puzzle, feel free to comment on this post.

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

